I’m Not Done Writing.

I haven’t been blogging for a while, and it isn’t because I haven’t been writing.  Actually, it is quite the opposite.  As you may or may not know, I have been writing devotionals for a ministry called e-truth.  It is a wonderful Christian resource non-profit that does bible education and training videos and will soon be doing subscription based devotionals.  I have recently become not only a writer, but also the editor over the devotional ministry.  I love it, and it is keeping me very busy!

For the longest time, I have been blogging whatever it is God is showing me, but lately those have become devotionals for the ministry rather than blogs.  Once the devotionals launch with e-truth, I will be posting my writing here.  Until then, I will write here as I see that I can.

But, I can say that God has been doing amazing things! He truly astounds me! He is teaching me new things, and I am growing more and more intimate with my God!  That has been my prayer from the beginning of the year, and when we call on God, he will draw near every time!

God has been showing me holes in my pursuit after Him through my friend Clara (Check out our story of meeting here).  She has such an amazing hunger for God, and it compels me to seek God.  She has a contagious hunger for truth.  God has been showing me what it means to keep the fire on the altar continuously burning (Lev 6:12-13).  He has been showing me a glimpse of my humanity compared to His holiness. Boy will that wreck you in a good way!

I am writing, I am just on pause from publishing it here right now.

God is good! And the more I pursue Him, the more I know Him.  The more I know Him, the more I love Him.  And the more I love Him, the more I pursue Him!  I am filled with expectancy of great things because my God is good!

I hope to write more soon, but until then, be blessed!

I love hearing people's responses. Post below...

