New Coffee Shops

I love discovering new things, whether it is a delicious new recipe or restaurant, trying a new experience, or discovering new places.  I love new shoes, new clothes, new movies, new music, but there is nothing I love more than discovering new coffee shops.  And I must say that I have found a gem! Kairos Coffee and Tea is calm, relaxing, affordable, and full of wonderful, kind workers.

1016889_10152854089440540_1793204549497615362_n

It is the kind of place where I could sit in comfy chairs with my book, a large coffee, and my computer and just escape the world for a few hours.  It is the kind of place where I could take friends for hours of talking about life and encouraging each other. It is the kind of place where I could study and pursue a higher education.  (As time goes on, I desire to go back to school more and more.  We can’t afford it, but I love learning.  I have thought about going back to school for a Masters in English and Literature. I am not sure if it is a God-dream or a school lover’s dream). It is the kind of place where I can be alone, yet so surrounded by people and God.  It is the kind of place I would spend every Saturday if I could.

I guess discovering it today was like life, and maybe God, too, saying, “Happy Birthday!”

 

One thought on “New Coffee Shops

I love hearing people's responses. Post below...

