New Beginnings Blossoming Forth

The remnants of breakfast linger on the table.  I sit here with my coffee and late morning snack to refuel after walking the dog, and I write.  I have taken up this monthly commitment to write every day because I am a writer, and it is what I should be doing.  No, I am not a published writer, and no, I am not working on something now.  I don’t know what to write, but I am a blogger.  And I wish to be a better one at that.  So, for every day in October (as well as November 1st because I missed it yesterday), I am going to write… something.  My only goal, my requirement is to end the post encouraging others or myself, or maybe even both.

That said, there seems to be some organized chaos around me right now (mostly because I haven’t done dishes, put away the laundry or completely finished unpacking).  We moved recently into our own place, which if you have followed my blog before this 31-day challenge, you would know how excited I have been for this moment.  The only thing missing from this being “the dream” is that we are not in a foreign country and I am not teaching yet. I am confident that, like this apartment, those will come in time, in God’s time.

The other day, as I was unpacking stuff, I felt like God was giving me an encouraging word about my work situation or lack there of.  The anointing oils had sat in baggies on the counter for a couple of days because I had no idea where to put them.  It was about 3am when I finally figured out a place for them.  I started to take them out of the baggie, and the first one I grabbed was leaking.  It wasn’t a surprise to me because it was leaky before we moved, but as I was cleaning it, I was struck by the name of the oil, “New Beginnings.”  How perfect was that! Here we are, my husband and I, starting a new beginning in a new home.  We are on our own again, and it is our prayer that God anoints and blesses our home to be one of love, grace, and friendship, to be a place where people can come, relax, and be loved.  Then I continued to unpack the oils.  The last one I put up also leaked over my hands; it was titled, “Blossoms Forth.” And I saw it as my hands being anointed with “New Beginnings Blossoming Forth.”

One blossom with many buds waiting for God's timing.
One blossom with many buds waiting for God’s timing.

It was as if God orchestrated an encouraging, prophetic message just for me that I am starting a season of new beginnings–A new home, (prayerfully) a new job, and who knows what else.  It is like my life is in early spring (though it is fall), and the buds are forming.  There is one blossom on the tree, our home, and I know many more are soon coming.  So, I will trust the God who created every day, every blossom, every opportunity and trust that He will orchestrate it all for my good.

And I trust He will do the same for you!

2014 October Blog Button

One thought on “New Beginnings Blossoming Forth

  1. Read your words of encouragement… thanks.. loved your word images of the oils. may God bless your new beginnings in every word you write in 31 days…

I love hearing people's responses. Post below...

