Dream for You

I tend to sell myself short. I am realizing that especially as I am applying for some teaching jobs.  I feel so ill qualified, especially since I am not yet actually certified.  Yet God has given me dreams and deep desires that only he can bring about.  Right now, I just want to teach, but I know God has so much more for me.  That is why this song by Casting Crowns from their new CD, Thrive, has played on repeat in the car.  Part of trusting God is letting Him dream for you.  This song is written from the perspective of God speaking, and I feel like He is telling me this directly every time I hear it.

So come on, let Me dream, let Me dream for you
I am strong when you’re weak and I’ll carry you
So let go of your plan, be caught by My hand
I’ll show you what I can do
When I dream for you
I have a dream for you

I’m stronger than you think I am
I’ll take you farther than you think you can
You sing and call me Great I Am
So take your stand
My child, if you only knew
All the plans that I have for you
Just trust me, I will follow through
You can follow Me

I love hearing people's responses. Post below...

