Empty Shelf Challenge

I stumbled upon a blog by Jon Acuff where he is starting an Empty Shelf Challenge for 2014. Every time you finish a book in 2014, you are to put it on the bookshelf. “Any and all books count, not just non-fiction,” he says.  Since I tend to pull my reading from all kinds of sources, especially my kindle app, I figured a virtual shelf might be best. Besides, it also then doubles for another goal I wanted to set for myself this year.  I want to read 50 books.  That is a few books shy of a book a week.

Here is how I am going to do it. I am essentially making this blog post a static page on my menu. Throughout the year I will update the list. If I am in the middle of a book, it will be in bold red, but once it is finished it will be normal.  Then, I can keep count of the books I am currently reading and the ones I’ve finished.  Feel free to joint the reading fun fellow bloggers.

“The more you read, the more you know; the more you learn, the more places you’ll go.” –Dr. Seuss

Mexico, Michoacan, Morelia, books in university library

 

I love hearing people's responses. Post below...

