Meet Indy

Indiana Si Davis "Indy"
Indiana Si Davis “Indy”

Since I was a kid, I have always wanted a dog.  I am a dog person through and through, and I despise cats.  Finally, that wish has come true.

Meet Indy.  He is a 3-4 year-old rescue dog.  We were given him from a family that rescued him about a year ago.  He is such a wonderful dog, thus far.  The previous owners have him trained very well. He hasn’t barked at all, he hasn’t growled, snipped, or bit, and he seems to gravitate toward his toys for chewing.  He did puddle beside an old chair that we have wanted to get rid of for some time now.  His territory must have felt threatened by it.  He is a very affectionate and hyperactive dog.  The previous owners said he mellows down more after he plays outside or goes for a walk.  That seemed to be true because he also enjoyed sitting beside me on the house yesterday.  I absolutely love him! Indy is a Shitzu/Cairn Terrier mix and is thus a hypoallergenic/non-shedding dog, which my husband and I LOVE! He is up-to-date on all his vaccines, he has been neutered, and he has extremely healthy teeth! He is full-grown and is a wonderful addition to our family.

It is amazing to me how much love I have for this little dog even though we just met yesterday.  He is absolutely precious.  The best part of all is that he was free.  The previous owners couldn’t handle his energy and give him the time he needed to be fully trained and cared for.  They wanted a good home for him, and my husband and I are so blessed to be able to be that home of love and affection for him.

Welcome to the family, Indy. We love you!

3 thoughts on “Meet Indy

  1. The best friend I ever had was a rescue dog. You will have work with being a dog parent but you will have unconditional love in return. All the best to you all!

    1. He is just eating up the attention right now. I love him, and I am still in the honeymoon stages of owning a pet I’m sure. I bet things will get tough at times, but it will be worth it!

I love hearing people's responses. Post below...

