Shock and Awe

Life has definitely been on a tight leash the last few months, and I know there were points where I was not sure how God would provide.  Yet, God proved himself once again as the most faithful and wonderful God I could ever serve.  I am full of praise now just thinking about it!  My husband and I were in bed trying to wind down when Stephen gets a message on his phone from his uncle.  Rewind a few hours earlier and you will find a post on my Facebook wall about getting a ride to pick up a washer and dryer from Craigslist.  God had so wonderfully blessed us with a hundred dollars or so in what was extra enough to look at getting a set.  Right now, we have to use someone else’s washer and dryer or the laundromat.  It would be so nice to have one of our own.   Then as if I wasn’t already happy that God had blessed us enough to look at getting what I felt we needed, we get this message from Stephen’s uncle.

“I have a washer and dryer that is a few years old and I am getting new ones.  I will be down in a couple of weeks, and I could bring them to you.” In the Bible it says in multiple places to give a shout of praise unto God (Psalm 48, 66, 98, 100, etc), well that is exactly what I did.  It was like a burst of energy that exploded the cap off my mouth as I shouted, “GOD, YOU ARE AWESOME!!!!” It was uncontainable.  Why do I ever doubt God? Why do I ever wonder what he is doing or how things will work our? Why do I fret and worry?  God has everything under control and has blessed us more than I could imagine.  Even now, I am just full of shock and awe at God’s generous gift to us.  My God is good.  He is faithful, He is a provider, and He is worthy of ALL my praise.

Psalm 100

Shout for joy to the Lord, all the earth.
Worship the Lord with gladness;
come before him with joyful songs.
Know that the Lord is God.
It is he who made us, and we are his;
we are his people, the sheep of his pasture.

Enter his gates with thanksgiving
and his courts with praise;
give thanks to him and praise his name.
For the Lord is good and his love endures forever;
his faithfulness continues through all generations.

I love hearing people's responses. Post below...

