Perfect Peace

God’s timing is so perfect! He knew exactly how stressful today would be for me. He knew exactly how much would be on my mind: applying for student teaching, making steps closer to my future as a teacher and Mrs. Davis, financial stress of the latter. He knew all of what is unfolding and how scary it is to me, and he gave me a loving reminder. I read it this morning and God has reminded me of it all throughout the day.  Right now it feels so overwhelming and I am commanding myself to trust God, but I am holding to this promise I read this morning:

“You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you. Trust in the Lord forever, for the Lord, the Lord, is the Rock eternal.” –Isaiah 26:3-4

Thank you, God, for being my Prince of Peace! I trust you with my finances. As you take care of the birds of the air and the lilies of the valley, I know you will take care of me. I need not worry about tomorrow, but focus on only today. I thank you for your promises to take care of it all as long as I seek you first. I thank you that you are my perfect peace. Thinking about things makes me nervous and scared, but in that I can turn it to you and watch you provide and line things up. Today I made a big step toward what you have called me to do, or at least it feels big.  I will not be afraid of your calling because you know exactly what I can and cannot do. You would not call me to things that I cannot do. So I know by your strength and wisdom, I will be able to do this! Thank you God for being a big enough God to take all my stress and worry, turn it around, and grant peace.  Help me to trust more, and help me to be aware of your peace around me. I give it all to you, Oh Lord!

I love hearing people's responses. Post below...

