Rough Start

In beginning this year of thanksgiving, I have already felt the attack from the enemy. I believe that is a sign that God is going to do far more than my mind can fully grasp as I stay committed to it.  His attacks were far less blatant this time though.  I simply found my will heightened the last couple days.  I have to clean up from my party a bit, I need to sleep, I have somewhere to be soon, I need to balance my checkbook, I need to trade books, I need to buy books… What I was spending my time on wasn’t at all bad.  it was just a long list of things that could have been put off.  I could have stopped and given God my thanks and attention, but I didn’t.  I slipped into that procrastination mode as the devil put one tantalizing thing after another in front of me.

It is amazing to me how God reveals these things to us if we take the time to stop and listen.  This is just the tip of the iceberg and I am excited for the month of December to really kick it off in the right direction!  School is almost out which will give me more time to ponder, explore, and listen.

Day 1: I am thankful for an infinite God.

Day 2: I am thankful for a relentless God.  He is in constant pursuit of my heart, my attention, and my devotion.  He wants my complete trust, and he loves me unconditionally.

Day 3: I am thankful for Jehovah-Shalom, the Prince of Peace. No matter what I am facing, I can trust God is in control and in that find peace.  “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God, and the peace of God which transcends all understanding will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus!” Philippians 4:6-7

Day 4: (Today) I am thankful that God is Sovereign.  He is not competing for authority and attention from other gods.  He is one God who sits enthroned above all things.  He has all power, all might, all authority. He rules over all things.  There is no one above him or like him.  My God reigns!

I love hearing people's responses. Post below...

