Mi Casa Es Su Casa

It is 1:14am and I most definitely should be in bed, but I have a lot left to do. Before I begin getting ready to wrap those up and get to bed, I thought I would stop and reflect.

Today, I finally was able to host a party in my apartment. We watched the great and wonderful Pride & Prejudice A&E with Colin Firth, the only Pride & Prejudice worth watching! Of course, the night would not have been complete had my great friends not joined in. I made my Mamma’s chili, my roommate made corn bread, and another friend supplied puppy chow. There were other goodies that insured a good 51bs packed on, but good laughter and fellowship was in tow.

I can’t help but feel very grateful to my Mamma in all of this. She is the one who demonstrated what being a good host was like. She is the one who coached me through making my chili, which was a hit!  She has always been there. She has always helped me when I needed it. Parties are a lot of work, but I get great joy out of them, much like my Mamma.  The more I discover true independence I find more and more of my Mamma in me. I love to cook. I love host. I love to host and cook for people. I am so thankful that God gave me one awesome woman to demonstrate good cooking and hospitality. Thanks, Mamma!

I love hearing people's responses. Post below...

