I Will Not Fear

I am afraid my past will diminish the work God has for me.
I have made so many mistakes.
I have regrets.
How can God use me?
How can God call me?

I am afraid of what I have become.
Am I trapped by the guilt?
Am I trapped by the sin cycle or can I break free?
Am I defined by what I do?
Am I defined by Christ?

I am afraid of what will come.
I am afraid I won’t be able to handle what is to come.
Will I ever be able to have children?
I am afraid of my finances.
How will I ever get to Asia?

I am afraid of my call.
Me? A Leader?
Me? A teacher?  I am lost in my classes.
Teaching seems so hard
Am I really cut out for this?

These fears are blinding me of what is important.
These fears snuff my passion for God and yield apathy, half-hearted work, and procrastination.
These fears keep me in a half-filled not really living state.
These fears are not who I am to be.

I will not be afraid of my past.
It is done.
It is erased.
I am clothed in grace by my Lord and Savior.
Cleansed daily by the spirit.

I will not be afraid of what I have become.
I am transformed.
I am renewed.
I am empowered to do great things!
I am a child of the most high God!

I will not be afraid of what will come.
God will not give me anything I can’t handle.
God is my healer!
God is my provider!
God will bring me to the place he has called me!

I will not fear my call.
I can teach.  I will teach.
I can lead.  I will lead.
Again I say that I am empowered by the most high God.
I am walking in all he has for me.

May the fire of God consume my life.
May it drive out all fear.
May my fears be engulfed in the flames of the Spirit in me
from the moment my mind utters them.
Fear is not of God.
It is the debilitation of my true potential.
As the Spirit lives in me,
May He forever take over.
I am His.
I stand renewed
Unafraid
Embracing the call
Embracing the work
Embracing the leadership.
All I ask, and I know it will be,
Is that Lord, you are always with me!

I love hearing people's responses. Post below...

