Flying with God’s Love

Wow!  What is the world coming to?  I can sit here on an airplane and use the internet at the same time?  I am just blown away!  However, It would cost me $10.00, which is why I am posting this after typing it on the plane.  I am amazed at how times have changed!

I always love flying for many reasons.  One, The view is beautiful! Two, it is faster! Three, It is easy and there are free drinks! Four, it is fun to talk to the people sitting nearby.  There are many other reasons too.  There is one, however, that outweighs all other reasons.  It is a reminder to me of just how much God loves me.  I look from the plane window and see a large part of the world.  When I am on land, the distance, buildings, and everything seems so much bigger!  While I fly, however, it is all tiny.  Buildings are like little specs, let alone people.  It reminds me of God’s love for me, a mere spec.

He is always there for me.  He is my savior and so much more.  He is someone so close.  It is as if he is right beside me.  Yet, he is such a big God that he holds the world in his hands.  He knows everything about me.  He sees all I do.  I know I can’t see anything anybody does from a plane, except for my friendly neighbor who is working, but God sees all!  Wow!  Now that is perfect vision!

God is always showing me love and grace.  I may be worthless, but the one in me gives me a worth that I can never fully understand.  God gives me glimpses of what I mean to him in an airplane thousands of miles above the Earth and in my bedroom reading His word.  I love the Lord with all my heart.  I pray that I too show him my love in an airplane and on Earth, wherever I am.

I love hearing people's responses. Post below...

